Fear the Walking Dead Season 8 Episode 8: Release Date, Cast, Plot, Trailer, and Everything You Need to Know

The Walking Dead, the first offshoot of AMC’s massively successful zombie series, is leaving for the great zombie apocalypse in the sky. After season 8, Fear the Walking Dead is canceled.

The announcement came during AMC’s panel at the 2023 Winter Television Critics Association, where the network also provided details about upcoming seasons of The Walking Dead and its spinoffs, including the highly anticipated The Walking Dead: Dead City starring Lauren Cohan and Jeffrey Dean Morgan, The Walking Dead: Daryl Dixon starring Norman Reedus, and the Rick and Michonne Grimes spinoff starring Andrew Lincoln and Danai Gurira.

Fear the Walking Dead Season 8

Over the course of its seven seasons, AMC’s Fear the Walking Dead has traveled from the early days of the zombie apocalypse in Los Angeles to the US-Mexico border to Texas. After the nuclear bombs went off at the conclusion of season 6, the program has been set in the Southwest since then, but it’s time for a change. Learn about season 8 of Fear the Walking Dead right now!

Fear the Walking Dead Season 8 Episode 8 Release Date

Fear the Walking Dead season 8 episode 8 titled “Iron Tiger” will be available to watch on AMC and AMC+ on Sunday, October 29, 2023, at 9 p.m. ET. In the past, AMC+ would often choose to run new episodes of its shows several days ahead of their original air dates. However, the network has decided to air the rest of the episodes on both AMC and AMC+ at the same time.

Fear the Walking Dead Season 8 Story

After losing Grace and relapsing into madness, Morgan escapes the train and joins forces with Madison, Daniel, and his gang in an effort to thwart PADRE’s growth. Too many walkers prevent the gang from reaching Morgan’s houseboat, but Shrike’s father turns out to have the necessary coordinates. While they are both stranded on the houseboat, Morgan admits that seven years ago, he had to abandon Mo under identical circumstances.

Morgan is recovered by Madison after assisting Mo in his escape. Madison kills Krennick after he attacks Shirke and emerges from the swamp. June lets Ben kill his sister before expelling him from the PADRE after the gang has persuaded Ben and the prefects to submit. Dwight and Sherry break up after Finch’s death, and Madison intends to go forward with her PADRE plans.

Someone is observed listening to the radio broadcasts coming out of Madison, but they remain anonymous. Morgan accepts the situation, burying Grace at Eastman’s cabin before heading back to Alexandria with Mo in search of Rick Grimes.

Fear the Walking Dead Season 8 Cast

All except one of the 10 actors listed as primary cast members in the seventh season are back for the eighth. In contrast to prior seasons, this one did not include any of the primary cast members Alycia Debnam-Carey, Mo Collins, Alexa Nisenson, Colby Hollman, or Keith Carradine. Kim Dickens, who had previously featured as a series regular in the fourth installment, and Daniel Sharman, who had previously appeared as a series regular in the third installment, both return this season as regular cast members.

  • Lennie James as Morgan Jones / “Nightingale”
  • Kim Dickens as Madison Clark / “Lark”
  • Colman Domingo as Victor Strand / “Anton”
  • Danay García as Luciana Galvez
  • Austin Amelio as Dwight / “Red Kite”
  • Karen David as Grace Mukherjee / “Heron”
  • Christine Evangelista as Sherry / “Starling”
  • Jenna Elfman as June Dorie / “Blue Jay”
  • Rubén Blades as Daniel Salazar
  • Daniel Sharman as Troy Otto
  • Maya Eshet as Sam Krennick / “Shrike”
  • Zoey Merchant as Morgan “Mo” / “Wren”
  • Jayla Walton as Odessa Sanderson / “Dove”
  • Gavin Warren as “Finch”
  • Daniel Rashid as Ben Krennick / “Crane”
  • Isha Blaaker as Frank
  • Julian Grey as Klaus

Fear the Walking Dead Season 8 Episode 7 Recap

Just a few more episodes remain till the dreadful end of season 8 of Fear the Walking Dead, which will also serve as the series finale for the whole zombie spinoff. Although the spinoff’s core group of survivors has evolved throughout the course of the show’s run, the original cast of The Walking Dead series has deservedly been given more screen time in the most recent episodes.

On October 22, 2023, the eighth season premiere of Fear the Walking Dead aired with the episode titled “Anton.” Colman Domingo’s Victor Strand, who had been missing since the shocking conclusion of Season 7 of Fear the Walking Dead, made a return appearance in this episode, as did Daniel Sharman’s Troy Otto (the spinoff’s last villain). Fear the Walking Dead will air five more episodes after “Anoton,” bringing the total number of episodes authorized by AMC for the final season to twelve.

Fear the Walking Dead Season 8 Episodes

Twelve episodes make up season 8 of Fear the Walking Dead. There was a pause in the middle of the season as well, after the first six episodes had shown. The first six episodes premiered on AMC each week, and Season 8 will end with the remaining episodes. Thank goodness we had this buffer to catch up and ramp up the intensity before the home stretch!

  • Episode 01: “Remember What They Took from You” – May 14, 2023
  • Episode 02: “Blue Jay” – May 21, 2023
  • Episode 03: “Odessa” – May 28, 2023
  • Episode 04: “King County” – June 4, 2023
  • Episode 05: “More Time Than You Know” – June 11, 2023
  • Episode 06: “All I See Is Red” – June 18, 2023
  • Episode 07: “Anton” – October 22, 2023
  • Episode 08: “Iron Tiger” – October 29, 202
  • Episode 09: “Sanctuary” – November 5, 2023
  • Episode 10: “Keeping Her Alive” – November 12, 2023
  • Episode 11: “Fighting Like You” – November 19, 2023
  • Episode 12: “The Road Ahead” – November 19, 2023

Fear the Walking Dead Season 8 Trailer

‘Fear the Walking Dead’, the long-running spinoff of ‘The Walking Dead’ based on the comic book by Robert Kirkman, Tony Moore, and Charlie Adlard, has finally released a teaser video for the series’ upcoming conclusion, and it features the return of another fan-favorite character. The seven years that passed between Seasons 7 and 8 were not in vain, as the teaser showed; Victor Strand will return for the series’ final episodes.

Where to watch Fear the Walking Dead Season 8?

Fear the Walking Dead airs on AMC, which is often included in a basic cable package. Live TV streaming platforms such as YouTube TV, Fubo TV, and Sling TV allow users without cable to watch AMC. AMC Plus is an independent streaming service that is available as a channel on Prime Video, Apple TV Plus, and Roku. Online and mobile viewing options are also available. With an AMC Plus membership, you can see new episodes up to a week before they air on AMC.

Leave a Comment